Endorsements Campaign Statement
About David Woolweaver
ARRL and Amateur Radio Volunteer Service
  • West Gulf Division Director - January 2009 to Present
  • West Gulf Division Vice Director - January 2000 to 2009
  • West Gulf Assistant Director - 1985 to January 2000
  • Current Member ARRL Executive Committee
  • Current Member ARRL Foundation Board
  • Former Member ARRL Programs and Services Committee
  • Former Member ARRL Administration and Finance Committee
  • Former Board Liaison to the ARRL Public Relations Committee
  • Former Member ARRL Grassroots Political Action Committee
  • Former West Gulf Division Legislative Political Action Chair
  • ARRL Volunteer Examiner
  • ARRL A1 Operator
  • ARRL Instructor
  • ARES Member District 15 STX Section
  • Life Member Texas VHF-FM Society and Mexican Liaison for Coordination
  • Co-Founder, Texas Ham Pac
  • Co-Founder, Member and Current President of the South Texas Repeater Society
  • Honorary Member Mexican FMRE
  • Honorary Member Mexican ARARM
  • Life Member ARRL – licensed for 53 years
  • Diamond Club Member
Life Member American Radio Relay League
David Woolweaver

Other Associations and Affiliations

  • Life Member, American Legion
  • Life Member, Vietnam Veterans of America
  • Life Member, American Dental Association
  • Life Member ,Texas Dental Association
  • Life Member, American Academy of Periodontology
  • Texas Department of State Health Services Council Member
  • Director of Financial Services, Inc. (a for profit company of the Texas Dental Association)
  • American Dental Association Foundation's Charitable Assistance Programs Committee Member
  • Former Vice President and Director of the Texas Dental Association
  • Former Member Texas Dental Association's Legislative Action Council
  • Former President of the Rio Grande Valley District Dental Society
  • Former President and Co-Founder of Dentists Who Care (a non-profit providing charity dental care for children)

Endorsed by all four West Gulf Section Managers

Kevin O'Dell (N0IRW, OK SM)
Jay Urish (W5GM, NTX SM)
Lee Cooper (W5LHC, STX SM)
John Dyer (AE5B, WTX SM)
and by former West Gulf Director Coy Day (N5OK)
and by ARRL President Emeritus Jim Haynie (W5JBP)